InnoStars Awards

The InnoStars Awards is a key acceleration programme for early-stage start-ups from Central, Eastern and Southern Europe, where the pace of innovation is more moderate.

The programme helps transform prototypes and MVPs into health solutions or products and bring them to the market. Over the last seven years, more than 70 start-ups have been trained and more than half have been successful in the market.

The InnoStars Awards is also a unique place for investors looking for gems in biotech, MedTech and life sciences, and a must-attend pit stop in the healthcare start-up journey.

The programme is currently closed for applications.

What you get

How it works


Start-ups that fit the overall EIT Health InnoStars Awards objectives will be selected. Those start-ups that fit NAM Health Longevity Grand Challenge objectives cannot get further financial support from EIT Health. Selected companies will be eligible to compete for the second tier (Accelerator Awards) of the NAM Grand Challenge and receive educational and networking support.


After completing the “Mentoring and Training” part, and the business plan submission the top 10 companies will qualify and get invited to can get invited to qualify for the final pitch of the InnoStars Awards.


Pitch your business plan to an international jury consisting of healthcare professionals, representatives of EIT Health core industrial partners and market experts.

Win up to €25 000 to launch your product or service, find your first customers and get in connection with EIT Health Partners from all over Europe. Present your success story in the local and European media.

Key details

Upcoming Dates:

25 October

Announcement of 10 finalists


Stage 3 – InnoStars Awards Grand Final

Who should apply

The InnoStars Awards programme is suitable for:

  • Micro and small enterprises according to the EU definition
  • Spin-offs and start-ups that already have a prototype or an MVP, but the product/service is not on the market yet – no income
  • Companies must be incorporated/registered before the sub-granting agreement initiation
  • Applicants can apply only with legal entities from the following countries: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Republic of North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine, Turkey

InnoStars Awards Contact